The school that develops the talent that will make a difference. ◆◆

Teamwork, Business Deep Dives, the culture of entrepreneurship and innovation will be the rhythm of your career.

Being a student at ALBERT SCHOOL :

means being involved and willing, creative and curious, daring and forward-looking.
It is to discover and appropriate the stakes of the economy, by preparing for the jobs of today and tomorrow.
It means studying in contact with professionals from the best institutions and leading companies.

General

Why Albert School?

Successful companies today have in common that they have a data-centric approach. They are said to be "data-driven". This is the case for companies like Microsoft, LVMH, Alphabet or Netflix, which are among the most innovative and fastest growing. This is only possible with teams trained in the language of data, at all levels and across all functions of a company. Teaching data - that is, mathematics applied to business - enables students to understand how to create value in this world transformed by technology.

What is data? Why has it become essential?

Today, data is everywhere. And in a digitally disrupted world, it has become indispensable for business. There is tremendous value to be gained from leveraging data, especially with AI. Improving operational efficiency, transforming the customer experience, controlling risks, or innovating are all possible families of uses. From these four families derive thousands of applications and opportunities in all organizations and all sectors of activity.

Two phenomena have made data essential to executive decision making. First, the rise of capitalism and globalization has made all industries hyper-competitive: the accuracy of executives' decisions is more essential than ever to generate growth, and even to monitor their company. But also, the explosion of computing power, of the capacity to store and circulate information provides managers with a wealth of data.

Some data numbers:

  • amount of data stored in the world in 2010 is 2 zb vs in 2020 64 zb and in 2025 +180 zb
  • Moore's law: doubling of the computing power of computers every two years
  • 5G will be 100x faster than 4G (autonomous cars, factories 4.0, personalization of the display in bus shelters...)

What is Albert School?

Albert School is the first school of excellence combining business and data. The school offers training courses with a 3-year bachelor's degree or a 5-year master's degree. The bachelor's degree is accessible after the Baccalauréat. Supported and financed by many renowned entrepreneurs, its ambition is to train the talents that the new economy needs, hybrid business AND data profiles.

What is the mission of Albert School?

Albert does more than prepare for a job. Our raison d'être is to train the talents that will make the difference. This requires a global understanding of how a sector or company operates, and the ability to understand, exploit and enhance the value of data thanks to unique educational partnerships with leading companies in their sector.

How many students can study at Albert School?

60 students will be admitted in the first class. Subsequent classes will have 160 students. The total number of students enrolled from the first to the fifth year will be 800 on the Paris campus.

Diplomas & courses

Is the diploma recognized by the state?

Albert School awards students who successfully complete the 3-year Bachelor's degree with a level VI RNCP diploma, which is a three-year degree.

It gives the right to 180 ECTS credits (60 per year) and thus to further study at the European level.

It allows you to apply for a Master's degree at a university by requesting recognition of equivalence.

What are the opportunities after graduating from Albert School?

The hybrid Business and Data skills of ALBERT SCHOOL graduates meet a strong demand from companies. The program promotes rapid career development by preparing our graduates for positions of responsibility in a wide range of fields, thanks to their skills in data and business. The Bachelor's degree offers a broad base of skills enabling them to work in technical positions such as data analyst, data scientist or data strategist, as well as in operational management positions in marketing, finance and supply chain.

Internships

Internships are a mandatory and essential component of ALBERT SCHOOL's pedagogy. They are part of the progressive achievement of the pedagogical objectives of understanding the business world, its application as well as the acquisition of professional know-how and skills.

These are all opportunities for our students to immerse themselves in the demands of a company, adapt their behavior, carry out assignments and projects in a specific context, and build their network of contacts and their career step by step. Private English classes are also an opportunity to learn how to write a CV in English and benefit from personalized interview training.

Can I choose my courses?

The first three years of study correspond to the Bachelor's degree. They are composed of a core curriculum in Business & Data. The choice of numerous projects allows students to go deeper into the subjects that interest them most (blockchain, marketing, finance, etc.)    

Students in years 4 and 5 choose their master's degree and therefore the courses taught ("Entrepreneurship", "Blockchain & Web3", "Finance & AI", "Marketing & AI")    

More information about our program here.

Who are the stakeholders?

ALBERT SCHOOL's teachers combine a high level of academic excellence from the best French schools and a high level of professional experience.

The majority of our teachers have positions of responsibility in the business world. This allows them to deliver courses that are as close as possible to the reality of the working world. Coming from emblematic companies exposed to the challenges of data, they can deliver ALBERT SCHOOL's pedagogy in a business reality that they live every day.

Admission procedure

Should I register on Parcoursup?

ALBERT SCHOOL is not included in Parcoursup. Like other schools of excellence, Albert School has chosen not to go through Parcoursup and offers you to apply directly to the school.

We want to give priority to the human relationship: this means being able to talk together to answer all your questions during the first telephone conversations and to meet you during an interview in order to get to know you and to accompany you in your higher education project.

When and how can I register?

Registration will be open, you can register directly online on our website.

What level do you need to be to be admitted to the Albert School?

The Albert School curriculum is demanding. The selection process is designed to ensure that admitted students have the necessary abilities to graduate. We seek to understand your potential.

The choice goes both ways. We encourage you to ask us questions to ensure that Albert School fits your career plan.

What are the prerequisites to join Albert School?

We address students who have a real appetite for mathematics and who have the ambition to learn to solve complex problems and to develop mathematical thinking applicable to data, economics, and business. They do not wish to choose between business school and engineering school because they dream of a curriculum combining French mathematical rigor and Anglo-Saxon business sense.

They have a strong quantitative mindset, are curious about the business world, but are also motivated by a deep desire to work in a team.

I am not bilingual in English. Can I apply?

Many courses are taught in English. It is not necessary to be fluent in English, but some command of the language is essential.

What is the selection process?

To eliminate as much bias as possible, the Albert School entrance exam is a three-step process that is totally free and open to all through distance learning.    

  1. The first event is a short 2-minute online game that tests very short-term memory.    
  2. The second test lasts 60 minutes. It is designed to test your skills in logic and mathematics based on the speciality mathematics program of the general bac.    
  3. The last step is a 30-minute interview with the jury to get to know each other, to evaluate the candidate's ability to develop a logical reasoning to solve a complex open-ended question, and to allow the candidate to explain in English his or her motivation for joining the Albert School.

When will I get my results?

After each step of the selection process, the answer will be given within 10 days.

IMPORTANT: With the results of Parcoursup, the process has been revised to allow candidates to follow it and obtain an answer within 72 hours.

If I am admitted to the Albert School, when do I have to make a decision?

Congratulations, you have joined the club of 60 candidates selected to integrate the Bachelor program! Choosing your school is one of the most important decisions you will ever make. If necessary, talk to your parents, teachers and friends to help you make your choice. There is no time limit. Your place is guaranteed for a period of 10 days following the notification of your admission. After that, your registration will be accepted within the limits of available places. For the 2022 academic year, 60 places are available in the Bachelor's program.

TUITION, FUNDING, SCHOLARSHIPS

What are the tuition fees for a year at the Albert School? Do I have to pay a deposit?

The cost of an academic year at Albert School is 12 000€. Enrollment is confirmed upon payment of a deposit of 3 000€. The full tuition fee must be paid before the beginning of the school year.

A deposit is required in the 2nd and 3rd year to validate the re-enrolment by July 1st at the latest.

What are the financing solutions?

St. Albert School has developed partnerships with banking institutions to facilitate the financing of tuition fees through loans. The conditions of attribution and reimbursement of a student loan are the sole responsibility of the banking institution. For more information, contact Albert School at admission@albertschool.com.

Albert School, with the support of partner companies, also offers scholarships that allow us to finance up to 50% of the tuition fees of students, i.e. €6,000 (six thousand euros) over the expected duration of the training. These scholarships are awarded on the basis of social criteria as defined between Albert School and each of the partner companies that pay for one or more scholarships.

For more information, contact Albert School at: admission@albertschool.com

Practical information

Is it possible to find accommodation on campus?

It is not possible to find accommodation directly on campus. However, since the school is located in the center of Paris and is well served by transportation, it is possible to find accommodation outside the school.

We do not have any particular partnership yet, however, here is a selection of websites that can help you in your research:
- Adele: https://www.adele.org/residence/agglomeration/paris-75/logement-etudiant

- Nexity Studea : https://www.nexity-studea.com/locations-etudiantes/paris
- Réside Etudes : https://www.groupe-reside-etudes.com/
- ResidenceEtudiante : https://www.residenceetudiante.fr/

- Studapart : https://www.studapart.com/fr/logement-etudiant-paris

Are computers provided?

Students are required to have a functioning computer to practice their lessons, especially in data courses where they will be required to run and code computer programs. Partnerships with companies that can provide preferential conditions for the acquisition or provision of computer equipment are underway.

Is there time to work outside of teaching hours?

Group and individual work is expected throughout the year. Students will also be asked to review certain content before attending certain classes

Where is Albert School located?

The school is located at 18 rue de Paradis in the 10th arrondissement of Paris.

Does the Albert School training require face-to-face training?

Yes, it is essential to attend the classes that take place on campus every day.

How are the meals at Albert School?

The area is full of dining options for all budgets.    

A CROUS restaurant is located less than 10 minutes' walk from Albert School: Caféteria Villemin, located at 10 avenue de Verdun 75010 Paris.    

Vending machines, coffee machines and microwaves are available to students on campus.

You wish to contact us

For candidates admitted to the competition and their parents: admission@albertschool.com

For candidates and their parents: contact@albertschool.com

For teachers: teaching@albertschool.com companies: partners@albertschool.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

I want to know what's going on in the school ◆◆

We have received your information!
You are now subscribed to our newsletter!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Let's meet ◆◆

Do you want to know more about ALBERT SCHOOL? The team is available to answer all your questions.

We have received your information!
We will contact you soon.
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

L'école qui forme les talents qui feront la différence. ◆◆

Le travail en équipe, la conduite de Business Deep Dives, la culture d'entreprendre et d'innover rythmeront ton parcours.

Être étudiant à ALBERT SCHOOL :

C’est être impliqué et volontaire, créatif et curieux, audacieux et tourné vers l'avant.
C’est découvrir et s’approprier les enjeux de l'économie, en se préparant aux métiers d'aujourd'hui et de demain.
C’est étudier au contact de professionnels issus des meilleures institutions et d'entreprises leaders.

Général

Pourquoi Albert School ?

Les entreprises qui réussissent ont aujourd'hui en commun d'avoir une approche centrée sur la data. On dit d'elles qu'elles sont " data-driven". C'est le cas d'entreprises comme Microsoft, LVMH, Alphabet ou Netflix qui figurent parmi les plus innovantes et à la croissance rapide. Cela n'est possible qu'avec des équipes formées au langage de la data, à tous les niveaux et à travers toutes les fonctions d'une entreprise. L'enseignement de la data - c'est à dire des mathématiques appliqués au business - permet aux étudiants de comprendre comment créer de la valeur dans ce monde transformé par la technologie.

Qu'est-ce que la data ? Pourquoi est-elle devenue incontournable ?

Aujourd’hui, les données sont partout. Et dans un monde bouleversé par le numérique, elles sont devenues indispensables pour le business. Il y a une valeur énorme à tirer de l’exploitation des données, en particulier avec l’IA. Amélioration de l’efficacité opérationnelle, transformation de l’expérience clients, maîtrise des risques, ou encore innovation sont autant de familles d’usages possibles. De ces quatre familles dérivent des milliers d’applications et opportunités dans toutes les organisations et tous les secteurs d’activité.

Deux phénomènes ont rendu la data essentielle à la prise de décision des dirigeants. Tout d'abord, l'essor du capitalisme et de la globalisation a rendu toutes les industries hyper-compétitives : la précision des décisions des dirigeants est plus essentielle que jamais pour générer de la croissance, et même pour le suivi de leur entreprise. Mais également, l'explosion de la puissance de calcul, de la capacité de stocker et faire circuler l'information met à disposition des dirigeants des mines de data.

Quelques chiffres sur la data :

  • quantité de data stockée dans le monde en 2010 est 2 zo vs en 2020 64 zo et en 2025 +180 zo
  • loi de Moore : doublement de la puissance de calcul des ordinateurs tous les deux ans
  • la 5G sera 100x plus rapide que la 4G (voitures autonomes, usines 4.0, personnalisation du display dans les abris de bus…)

Qu’est-ce que Albert School ?

Albert School est la première école d’excellence mêlant business et data. L’Ecole propose des formations bac+ 3 (bachelor) ou bac+ 5 ans (masters). Le bachelor est accessible après le Baccalauréat. Soutenue et financée par de nombreux entrepreneurs de renom, elle a pour ambition de former les talents dont la nouvelle économie a besoin, des profils hybrides business ET data.

Quelle est la mission de Albert School ?

Albert fait plus que  de préparer à un métier. Notre raison d'être est de former les talents qui  feront la différence. Cela passe notamment par une compréhension globale du  fonctionnement d'un secteur, une entreprise et par la capacité à comprendre,  exploiter et valoriser la data grâce à des partenariats pédagogiques uniques  avec des entreprises leaders de leur secteur.

Combien d'élèves peuvent étudier à Albert School ?

60 étudiants  seront admis au sein de la première promotion. Les promotions suivantes  compteront 160 étudiants. Le nombre total d'étudiants inscrits de la première  à la cinquième année sera de 800 sur le campus parisien.

Diplômes & cours

Est-ce que le diplôme est reconnu par l'État ?

Albert School délivre aux étudiants passant avec succès les examens des 3 années de Bachelor un Titre RNCP de niveau VI, qui est un diplôme de niveau Bac+3.

Il ouvre le droit à 180 crédits ECTS (60 par année) et donc à une poursuite d'étude à l'échelle européenne.

Il permet de candidater en Master à l'université en demandant une reconnaissance d'équivalence.

Quels sont les débouchés à la sortie d'Albert School?

Les compétences hybrides Business et Data des diplômé(e)s d'ALBERT SCHOOL répondent à une forte demande des entreprises. Le programme favorise une évolution de carrière rapide en préparant nos diplômé(e)s à exercer des postes à responsabilités dans de très nombreux domaines d'activités grâce à leur compétences en data et business.Le Bachelor offre un socle de compétences large permettant à la fois d'exercer des métiers techniques comme data analyst, data scientist ou data strategist ou des postes de management opérationnel en marketing, finance, supply chain.

Les stages

Les stages constituent une composante obligatoire et essentielle de la pédagogie de ALBERT SCHOOL. Ils s'inscrivent dans la réalisation progressive des objectifs pédagogiques de compréhension du monde de l'entreprise, de sa mise en application ainsi que de l'acquisition de savoir-faire et savoir-être professionnels.

Ce sont autant d'occasions pour permettre à nos étudiants de s'immerger dans les exigences d'une entreprise, adapter son comportement, réaliser des missions et des projets dans un contexte précis, et construire pas à pas leur réseau de contacts et leur carrière. les cours particuliers d’anglais sont également l’occasion d’apprendre à rédiger son CV en anglais et bénéficier d’un entraînement personnalisé aux entretiens.

Est-ce que je peux choisir mes cours ?

Les  trois premières années d'études correspondent au Bachelor. Elles sont  composées d'un tronc commun en Business & Data. Le choix des nombreux  projets permet aux élèves d'approfondir les sujets qui les intéressent le  plus (blockchain, marketing, finance, …)    

Les étudiants des années 4 et 5 choisissent leur master et donc les cours  dispensés ("Entrepreneurship", "Blockchain & Web3",  "Finance & AI", "Marketing & AI")    

Plus d'informations sur notre cursus ici.

Qui sont les intervenants ?

Les  enseignants de ALBERT SCHOOL combinent un haut niveau excellence académique  en étant issus des meilleures formations françaises et une expérience  professionnelle de haut niveau.

La majorité de nos enseignants ont ainsi des postes à responsabilité dans  le monde des affaires. Cela leur permet de dispenser des cours au plus près  de la réalité du monde du travail. Issus d'entreprises emblématiques exposées  aux enjeux de la data, ils peuvent délivrer la pédagogie ALBERT SCHOOL dans  une réalité business qu'ils vivent au quotidien.

Procédure d'admission

Faut-il s'inscrire sur Parcoursup ?

ALBERT SCHOOL ne figure pas dans Parcoursup. Comme d'autres écoles d'excellence, Albert School a fait le choix de ne pas passer par Parcoursup et te propose d'effectuer une candidature directement auprès de l'école.

Nous souhaitons avant toute chose privilégier le rapport humain : cela passe donc par pouvoir échanger ensemble pour répondre à toutes tes interrogations lors des premiers échanges téléphoniques et pouvoir te rencontrer lors d'un entretien afin de te connaitre et de t'accompagner au mieux dans ton projet d'études supérieures.

Quand et comment puis-je m’inscrire ?

Les inscriptions seront ouvertes, tu peux t'inscrire directement en ligne sur notre site.

Quel niveau doit-on avoir pour être admis à Albert School ?

Le programme d'études de Albert School est exigeant. Le processus de sélection a pour but de s'assurer que les étudiants admis ont les capacités nécessaires pour obtenir leur diplôme. Nous cherchons à comprendre ton potentiel.

Le choix va dans les deux sens. Nous t'encourageons à nous poser des questions pour t'assurer que Albert School s'inscrit pleinement dans ton projet professionnel.

Quels sont les pré-requis pour rejoindre Albert School ?

Nous nous adressons à des élèves qui ont une véritable appétence pour les mathématiques et qui ont pour ambition d'apprendre à résoudre des problèmes complexes et de développer une pensée mathématique applicable à la data,  'économie, et au business. Ils ne souhaitent pas choisir entre école de commerce et école d’ingénieur car ils rêvent d’un cursus alliant la rigueur mathématique française et le business sense anglo-saxon.

Ils sont dotés d’un esprit quantitatif prononcé, curieux envers le monde de l’entreprise, mais également motivés par une envie profonde de travailler en équipe.

Je ne suis pas bilingue anglais. Puis-je candidater ?

De nombreux cours  sont dispensés en anglais. Il n'est pas nécessaire de parler couramment  l'anglais, mais une certaine maîtrise de cette langue est indispensable.

Quel est le processus de sélection ?

Pour  éliminer autant de biais que possible, le concours d'entrée à Albert School se déroule en trois étapes totalement gratuit et ouvert à tous en  distanciel.    

  1. La première épreuve est un court jeu en ligne de 2 minutes qui teste la  mémoire à très court terme.    
  2. La deuxième épreuve dure 60 minutes. Elle est conçue pour tester vos  compétences en logique et mathématiques sur la base du programme de  spécialité mathématiques du bac général.    
  3. La dernière étape est un entretien de 30 minutes avec les membres du  jury, pour faire connaissance, évaluer la capacité de la candidate ou du  candidat à dérouler un raisonnement logique pour résoudre une question  complexe ouverte et lui permettre d'exposer en anglais ses motivations à  rejoindre Albert School.

Quand aurai-je mes résultats ?

Après chaque étape du processus de sélection, la réponse sera donnée dans les 10 jours.

IMPORTANT : Avec les résultats de Parcoursup, le process a été revu pour permettre aux candidats de le suivre et obtenir une réponse sous 72 heures.

Si je suis admis à Albert School, quand dois-je prendre une décision ?

Félicitations, tu rejoins le club des 60 candidats et candidats sélectionnés pour intégrer le Bachelor ! Choisir ton école est l'une des décisions les plus importantes que tu dois prendre dans ta vie. Si besoin, échange avec tes parents, professeurs et amis pour t'aider à faire ton choix. Aucune limite de temps n'est donc imposée. Ta place t'est garantie quoi qu'il arrive pendant une période de 10 jours suivant la notification de ton admission. Au-delà, ton inscription sera acceptée dans la limite des places disponibles. Pour la rentrée 2022, 60 places sont ouvertes en Bachelor.

FRAIS DE SCOLARITÉ, FINANCEMENT, BOURSES

Quels sont les frais de scolarité d'une année à Albert School ? Faut-il verser un acompte ?

Le prix  d’une année académique à Albert School est de 12 000€. L'inscription est  confirmée après le versement d'arrhes d'un montant de 3 000€. L'intégralité  des frais de scolarité est à régler avant le début de l'année scolaire.

Des arrhes sont demandées en 2e et 3e année pour valider la réinscription  au plus tard au 1er juillet.

Quelles sont les solutions de financement ?

Albert School a développé des partenariats avec des établissements bancaires afin de faciliter le financement par emprunt des frais de scolarité. Les conditions d’attribution et de remboursement d’un prêt étudiant sont du seul ressort de l’établissement bancaire. Pour toute information, contacte Albert School à l’adresse : admission@albertschool.com.

Albert School, avec le support d’entreprises partenaires, offre également des bourses qui permettent de financer jusqu’à 50% de la scolarité d’Étudiantes et d'Étudiants, soit 6 000€ (six mille euros) sur les frais de scolarité pendant la durée prévue de la formation. L’attribution de ces bourses se fait sur des critères sociaux tels que définis entre Albert School et chacune des entreprises partenaires prenant en charge une ou plusieurs bourses.

Pour tout renseignement, contacte Albert School à l’adresse : admission@albertschool.com

Informations pratiques

Peut-on se loger sur le campus ?

Il n'est pas possible de se loger directement sur le campus. En revanche, comme l'école est située en plein centre de Paris et est bien desservie en transports, il est possible de trouver des possibilités de logement en dehors.

Nous n'avons pas encore de partenariat particulier, cependant, voici une sélection de sites internet qui peut vous aider dans vos recherches :
- Adele : https://www.adele.org/residence/agglomeration/paris-75/logement-etudiant

- Nexity Studea : https://www.nexity-studea.com/locations-etudiantes/paris
- Réside Etudes : https://www.groupe-reside-etudes.com/
- ResidenceEtudiante : https://www.residenceetudiante.fr/

- Studapart : https://www.studapart.com/fr/logement-etudiant-paris

Les ordinateurs sont-ils fournis ?

Les étudiantes et  étudiants doivent s'équiper d'un ordinateur en bon état de fonctionnement  pour mettre en pratique les enseignements, notamment les cours de data pour  lesquels il leur sera nécessaire d'exécuter et de coder des programmes  informatiques. Des partenariats avec des entreprises pouvant fournir des  conditions préférentielles pour l'acquistion ou la mise à disposition de  matériel informatique sont en cours.

Il y a-t-il du temps de travail à prévoir en dehors des heures d'enseignement ?

Des travaux en  groupe et individuels sont à prévoir tout au long de l'année. Il sera  également demandé aux étudiantes et étudiants de prendre connaissance de  certains contenus avant d'assister à certains enseignements

Où se situe Albert School ?

L'école est située  au 18 rue de Paradis dans le Xème arrondissement de Paris.

La formation Albert School exige-t-elle le présentiel ?

Oui, il est  indispensable d'assister aux enseignements qui se déroulent chaque jour sur le campus.

Comment se passent les repas chez Albert School ?

Le  quartier regorge d’offres de restauration pour tous les budgets.    

Un restaurant CROUS est situé à moins de 10 minutes à pieds de Albert  School : la Caféteria Villemin, située 10 avenue de Verdun 75010 Paris.    

Des distributeurs, des machines à café et des micro-ondes sont à  disposition des étudiants dans l’enceinte du campus.

Vous souhaitez nous contacter

Pour les candidates, candidats admis au concours et parents de ceux-ci : admission@albertschool.com

Pour les candidates, candidats et parents de ceux-ci : contact@albertschool.com

Pour les professeurs : teaching@albertschool.com entreprises : partners@albertschool.com

Inscris-toi à notre newsletter

Je veux connaître l'actualité de l'école ◆◆

Nous avons bien reçu vos informations !
Vous voilà inscrit à notre newsletter !
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Let's meet ◆◆

Tu veux en savoir plus sur ALBERT SCHOOL ? L'équipe est dispo pour répondre à toutes tes questions.

Nous avons bien reçu vos informations !
Nous vous recontacterons très vite.
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.